Beyond the First Four Limbs

Yoga reaches further than just postures, breathing, and moral precepts. Here, you´ll find articles about the "forgotten four": pratyahara, dhyana, dharana, and samadhi.

Dharana - Concentration star
Always easier said than done! However, every effort will reward you.

Dhyana (Absorption) star
We can't 'do' the 7th step of Patanjali's path; we can only create the conditions by which dhyana might spontaneously occur.

Pratyahara (Sense Withdrawal) star
Patanjali's path breaks meditation down into four different sections; the first one is as simple -- and as difficult -- as letting go of the world.

Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2018 by . All rights reserved.
This content was written by . If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Korie Beth Brown for details.